For those in Australia, the NASA Mars InSight landing will occur in the morning of Tuesday 27th of November.

How to watch the watch Mars InSight Landing live in Australia – There are 6 streaming options to ensure you don’t miss any of the action as NASA’s Mars InSight touches down on Mars Tuesday morning.

Mars InSight landing times around Australia

East coaster are in for a treat, not having to wake up early in the morning to be apart of the action, while WA and NT might need to set an alarm and have the coffee ready to go.

Below are the times streaming will start for the Mars InSight landing in Australia’s major cities on Novermber 27th.

  • Adelaide: 630am
  • Brisbane: 6am
  • Canberra: 7am
  • Darwin: 530am
  • Hobart: 7am
  • Melbourne: 7am
  • Perth: 4am
  • Sydney: 7am

How to watch Mars InSight landing in Australia

Stream Mars InSight landing live:

What is the NASA Mars InSight mission?

Must Read

Perth Spring Adventures – Ideas to make the most of the...

Perth Spring Adventures - Ideas to make the most of the spring weather There's only a few weeks left of spring! With hotter weather on...

It is the first outer space robotic explorer to study in-depth the “inner space” of Mars: its crust, mantle, and core.

InSight, short for Interior Exploration using Seismic Investigations, Geodesy and Heat Transport, is a Mars lander designed to give the Red Planet its first thorough checkup since it formed 4.5 billion years ago.

Read more