United Cup Groups Announced With Perth To Host Australia & Novak Djokovic

United Cup, RAC Arena Perth
It's going to be a big summer of tennis.

United Cup Groups Announced With Perth To Host Australia & Novak Djokovic

It's going to be a big summer of tennis.
United Cup, RAC Arena Perth
Brought to you by

Perth will be front and centre of the tennis world this summer with the announcement of the United Cup groups today. Five of the world’s Top 10 women and nine of the world’s Top 20 men will feature at the 2024 United Cup from December 29th to January 7th in Perth and Sydney.

The Australian team led by Alex de Minaur and Ajla Tomljanovic will take the court at RAC Arena. Western Australian locals and doubles stars, world No.2 Storm Hunter, and world No.6 Matt Ebden are also set to play for Australia alongside John Millman and Ellen Perez.

Perth will also have its chance to witness one of the biggest tennis superstars with 24-time major champion and current world No.1, Novak Djokovic, leading Serbia. He will be joined in the team by rising star Olga Danilovic. Current women’s world number 2, Iga Swiatek will also be playing in Perth, representing Poland.

Tourism Minister Rita Saffioti commented, “Novak Djokovic and Iga Swiatek are some of the world’s most famous and best tennis players, and we cannot wait to welcome them to play in Perth this summer, plus of course, our Aussie stars led by Alex de Minaur and Ajla Tomljanovic.”

“Last year’s inaugural United Cup injected millions into the WA economy and we are thrilled to see the event return this year, to drive out-of-state visitation to WA and to give the local community an opportunity to see some of the world’s best tennis action at RAC Arena.”

For a full list of United Cup players visit unitedcup.com.

United Cup 2024 Groups Announcement

United Cup Groups Perth

Group A

  • Poland
  • Spain

Group C

  • United States
  • Great Britain
  • Australia

Group E

  • Czech Republic
  • China
  • Serbia

United Cup Groups Sydney

Group B

  • Greece
  • Canada

Group D

  • France
  • Italy
  • Germany

Group F

  • Croatia
  • Netherlands
  • Norway

Dates and Schedule

While the full schedule isn’t available yet, the tournament will commence at RAC Arena on 29 December 2023.

The quarterfinals in Perth will be played on 3 January 2024.

The semifinals and finals will be held in Sydney from 6-7 January 2024.


Tickets will go on sale at 5.00 pm on Wednesday, 25 October.